Weekly Wash #9: Carefree Curls + Revisiting my Cantu Shea Butter Leave-In

You guys, I just seriously needed to wash my hair lol.  If you’re one of my Facebook friends, you know how I was feeling yesterday lol.  So I decided to go ahead and do that, even though I’ll probably have to redo my hair for the Christmas Play I’m in on Sabbath.

So I pre-DC’d my hair with my coconut oil, saran wrap, and conditioning cap.  Then I washed my hair with my KeraCare products, then did a protein treatment with a “new” product that I haven’t shared with you guys just yet, One N Only Argan Oil Restorative Mask, which is a light protein/DC treatment. 

I figured it would be a perfect in between product for when my hair needs just a little bit of both moisture and strength.  I applied that, left it on with my conditioning cap for about 10 minutes then rinsed it out.  My hair felt super-duper soft just after that…

Then I put in two of my leave-ins, one of which is also new:  my CHI silk infusion and One N Only Argan Oil

Both left my hair feeling really awesome….mm mm mm. lol

Then using my Cantu Shea Butter Leave-In, I just put my hair into 8 two-strand-twist- bantu knots, applying the Cantu Shea butter product and coconut oil to each section before twisting each section.  I just wanted my hair to be air-dried and curly without too much effort lol.  Here’s what they looked like all in place:

I slept on them overnight and then today I untwisted them and sprayed some of my Shea Moisture Coconut and Hibiscus Hold & Shine Moisture Mist.  And here’s what it looked like 🙂

 

This is my “Chillin over winter break” look lol.  Hope you guys like it… 🙂

Love and God Bless,

– T

One thought on “Weekly Wash #9: Carefree Curls + Revisiting my Cantu Shea Butter Leave-In

Leave a Reply

