Weekly Wash #8: The “Curly Fro”: A Relaxed Girl’s Version :-)

Hey guys!  This week was feeling curly 🙂  So I went ahead and washed my hair with my KeraCare products and did a deep condition with my Neutrogena Triple Moisture Deep Recovery Hair Mask.  I went ahead and put in all my leave-ins.  Then I went ahead and using my Miss Jessie’s Curly Meringue put like a million bantu knots in my hair (similar to my Weekly Wash #5 except a lot smaller).  Here’s what it looked like when they were all in:

Had to go under my hooded dryer for about an hour since I did it like super late last night (had to do everyone else’s hair lol). 

This morning I undid the knots and separated them quite a bit to create this fabulous CURLY FRO 🙂

I really like the way it turned out!  And so did a lot of people at church (thanks you guys! 🙂 )  Hopefully I can maintain it to some level for the rest of the week 🙂  Til next time!

Love and God Bless,

– T

Leave a Reply

