Weekly Wash #6: The Curlformers

**UPDATE:  My apologies for the last Weekly Wash not being up.  Just so you know though, I did end up doing the straight style for my bday weekend.  I’ll have to post it the next time I flat iron my hair.  Now on to the next one…**

I was feeling in a curly mood this week so decided to do a curlformers set.  Yaaaay! lol

So I washed and conditioned my hair with my KeraCare products then did a protein treatment with my ApHogee 2-minute Reconstructor (did it for the max of 5 minutes as I usually do).  Then I applied all my leave-ins (including my grapeseed oil).  To help with the styling I used my Jane Carter Solution Wrap & Roll and I tried out a new product that I’d been eyeing since I saw it in the video I’m about to share with you guys.

Shea Moisture Organic Coconut & Hibiscus Hold & Shine Moisture Mist

Seriously, the combination of everything (yeah, it’s a lot) made my hair turn out super soft. 

Now on to the process.  When I first started doing curlformers, I found this video by Natural Chica.  Super helpful.  Definitely took me about the same time, about an hour and a half.  Took me a minute.  Here’s the vid:

And here’s how it looked when they were all in.




After I had them all in, I blow dried my hair for about 10 minutes then I just allowed it to to air dry.  In the morning, I took them out much the same way as in Miss Mae’s video.  And here were the final results 🙂


I loved how they turned out!  I really think the Shea Moisture really made my hair extra soft and pretty shiny.  Loved it.  Hope you guys like it as well!

Love and God Bless,

– T

Leave a Reply

