Searching for the perfect Fall/Winter Fragrance

Yup, that’s what I’ve been up to these days (along with my Peds rotation.  These kids are wearing me out!)

Right now, I love my fragrance.  But it’s more of a summery feel (sometimes I really stop and think, what kinda luxury I have where changing fragrances is a big deal, when there are people in the world whose “big deal” is where their next meal is coming from.  Mercy…Lord help me to do my part…But I digress).

Current Fragrance = Clinique Happy
Clinique Happy
Description:  Launched in 1997, the original Happy is a lingering, multi-layered floral. Wear it and be happy.
Notes:  Ruby Red Grapefruit, Boysenberry Bush Flower, Hawaiian Wedding Flower.
Style:  Chic. Modern. Sparkling.

It’s my perfect fragrance.  But now that Fall and Winter are around the corner, I feel like I need something a bit softer, cozier, with a little more warmth and intimacy to it….stop giving me the side eye… (^_^)

So as I’m going on the hunt these are my top contenders.

1.  Victoria’s Secret Dream Angel’s Line

There are quite a few fragrances in this line.  And I have my eye on three.

Heavenly

Description:  Give in to ethereal romance. Soft and smooth with a creamy blend of white peony, soft vanilla and creamy sandalwood.
Fragrance type: vanilla oriental
Top notes: quince, cardamom
Middle notes: white peony, freesia
Low notes: white musk, sandalwood, vanilla

I’ve actually tried this fragrance in the body spray form before and I absolutely loved it.  It’s so soft and feminine.  Ugh!  It’s just…heavenly as the name says lol.

Divine

Description:  Bask in euphoria. Vibrant and luminous, with a bright blend of lotus flower, waterlily, amber and sheer sandalwood. Top notes: lotus blossom, rose
Middle notes: lily of the valley, waterlily
Low notes: sandalwood, blonde wood, amber

Never tried this one but it sounds really nice!  Not sure if it would be TOO floral for the winter time or for me.  But we shall see.

Wish

Description:  Bright and hopeful, with a whimsical blend of sparkling grapefruit, orange flower and cashmere woods.
Fragrance type: fruity floriental
Top notes: sparkling grapefruit, pink peppercorn, mandarin flower, waterfruits, bergamot
Middle notes: jasmine tea, honeysuckle, vanilla orchid, papaya flower, orange flower, magnolia petals
Low notes: cashmere woods, vanilla crème, soft musk

I really like how each of these fragrances have names that represent exactly what notes are in the perfume.  This one sounds very interesting and might actually turn out to be my fave…

Needless, to say, I will most likely be making a trip to Vicky’s sometime in the coming days to check these scents out.

2.  DKNY

Pure
pureDKNY
Description: 
Look good. Feel good. Do good. This pure new scent adds a drop of vanilla to a world that needs a moment of calm. More than a fragrance, it embraces a way of being that takes time out for the simple things, the things closest—to the heart: love, joy, comfort, relationships, and community. The fragrance’s top notes soar of the pure scent of vanilla. Accords of dewdrop petal, lotus flower, and Bulgarian rose harmonize with a floral heart of jasmine, freesia and lush orchid. It finishes in a cradle of warmth: white amber, creamy sandalwood.

The vanilla used in this fragrance is grown sustainably in Uganda. pureDKNY also supports CARE, an international development organization, in a specific microfinance project that will reach 900 Ugandan vanilla farmers, many of whom are women.

The bottle, organic in shape and inspired by a drop of water, appears to be formed by nature. The materials include 100% recyclable glass and a cap of high-purity aluminum. Its compostable box is made of sustainably harvested paper manufactured in a mill that uses 100% renewable energy.

Notes:  Vanilla, Dew-Drop Petal, Lotus Flower, Bulgarian Rose, Jasmine, Freesia, Lush Orchid, White Amber, Creamy Sandalwood.
Style: 
Simple. Calm. Authentic.
(love that description!  Not to mention the cause…can’t beat that.  They know how to sell a fragrance BOY! lol)

I actually got one of those little things that come in the magazines/catalogues with my ULTA Breast cancer sale catalogue recently and I placed it on my wrist for a little bit to see how it would interact with my body chemistry.  And I have to say, the scent on its own is really pretty.  But what’s even better is that the scent really does mix well with my body chemistry and smells AWESOME!  And the fact that they support Ugandan vanilla farmers…what else can I say?  This is definitely a top contender on till I get the chance to go to Vicky’s and sample the others.

Any of you guys have experience with any of these fragrances?  I would love to hear about your favorites.  Stay tuned to hear about the progress 🙂

Love and God Bless,

– T

2 thoughts on “Searching for the perfect Fall/Winter Fragrance

Leave a Reply

