First Impressions: Queen Helene Grape Seed Extract Peel Off Masque

A lot of First Impressions this week….hmmm…lol

Really Quick.  So my skin was just being super retarded this week.  We always battle consistently on a daily basis anyways (my skin and I have a long way to go… 😦 ), but this week it was just…ugh!  Annoying.  So after trying my usual stuff and getting less than the desired results I decided to try something new, just a face masque nothing drastic.  I did some research online to see what was out there, and cheap.  And tried to stick to a drugstore/beauty supply store line that’s been working for me, Queen Helene.  I regularly use their Mint Julep Masque which is supposed to be good for drying up pimples and what not and it works pretty well.  But this week…*smh*.  Just wasn’t enough.  So I decided to visit my local Food Lion and pick up this item seen here:

Queen Helene Grape Seed Extract Peel Off Masque

Did I mention this bad boy was on sale at Food Lion for around $2.50 (normally priced at around $4).

It’s a typical peel off masque as far as application of the product goes (put on an even layer, let dry for 10 minutes, then peel off, rinsing away any excess).  But what I love is:  1.  The consistency of the product.  It’s a bit thicker (almost like Crest gel toothpaste consistency…if that makes any sense) than other peel off masques that I’ve used in the past, and I liked that.  And 2. I think it really worked for me!

After applying the mask last night (granted that’s not ALL I did, I still did my regular skin reggie), I woke up this morning and my pimples were pretty much dried up and gone!  Granted, (**WARNING:  Please do not read the rest of this sentence if you get grossed out super easily 😛 ** lol), I did pop ’em (yes them, I had like three big ones taking up residence on my face *smh*) but that didn’t really do much cuz they kept “refilling” with the nasty oily white stuff.  Acne-prone skin/acne SUCKS.  So the fact that this dried them up so well that they’re now pretty much nonexistent knocked the heck outta me…

So I’ll be giving this product a 9.5/10 for First Impressions.  It really was pretty much close to perfect.  I will definitely be adding this to my skin care reggie and probably alternate using it with my other masque (Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque).  Let me know if you guys give it a try and if it works for  you 🙂

Love and God Bless,

– T

Leave a Reply

