First Impressions: Maybelline Volume Express “The Falsies” Mascara

So after realizing that I’ve had my same Maybelline Define-A-Lash mascara for about 10 months (ewww, I know *smh*) and seeing a commercial for Maybelline’s newest addition to the family, the Maybelline Volume Express “The Falsies” mascara, I had to look into getting some.  THEN After learning that Target has been having a sale (I think it’s til the end of this week) on this product for JUST $5 A POP (!!!), I was sold lol.  So I purchased the product (waterproof version cuz…that’s all they had lol.  Which is fine 🙂 ) and here’s what it looks like:

Isn’t the little container really pretty??? lol.  But yeah, that’s not what I’m basing this First Impressions post on…it’s about PERFORMANCE.  Takes more than looks to impress me (*ehem* 😀 )

With that said, I really loved this!  My eyelashes are fairly long enough for my liking, but this mascara kinda stretched ’em out a bit more and the volumizing effect was great!  I didn’t experience any flaking or smudging with this product.  I actually like the design of the brush as well; I think that helps to really get the final overall look.  It wasn’t too big that stuff got in my eye or anything either.  I dunno about this making your lashes look like falsies business; didn’t really see that on my lashes anyway.  BUT that’s fine, I’m not really into the fake lashes look anyways.  Maybe I’ll try it one day but for right now, I’m content with this mascara to get me close enough lol. 

For First Impressions, I’ll give “The Falsies” a solid 9/10.  Although it’s a great mascara, it doesn’t quite live up to its name, which for me is fine, but for those who really want that thick, full, false eyelash look, may come up a little short.  Til next time 🙂

Love and God Bless,

– T

Leave a Reply

