Inspiration for Bday Make-Up Look

So yeah, I’m supposed to be reading Case Files Peds (and I am, I promise).  Just taking a quick break to sneak in a blog 🙂

So my birthday is in mere minutes, and I’m pretty excited.  On the immediate horizon are dinner plans with some awesome friends and I’m looking forward to memories along with fun times.

But that’s not what I came to talk about.  So do you guys remember my post about what dress I’d be wearing to dinner for my bday?  If not, you can refresh your memory HERE 🙂

In planning the entire look, I wanted to do something BOLD with the make-up and so I went to my trusty source for make up tutorials (well, I actually have a couple, but she’s one of my favorites):  BargainPrincess on YouTube.  She’s awesome, always talking about some great deals, showing some fabulous hauls, and I love her personality.  And she just happened to have the PERFECT make up look that I wanted.  So of course I stocked up on my make-up supplies (minus the false lashes) for this look seen here (yeah, embedding is disabled but you can still watch it on YouTube 🙂 ):

Hopefully I don’t end up looking a hot mess with this look, but regardless I’ll rock the hot mess eye shadow like it was the best thing since sliced bread because….it’s my birthday! 🙂

Love and God Bless,

– T

Leave a Reply

