First Impressions: Laura Mercier

Hola mi gente!  So this weekend gave the products from my Laura Mercier haul (see post about that here) a try.  And I have to say, I completely fell in love.  The application process was pretty simple for me.  I still applied my Milk of Magnesia then after that dried for a couple of seconds, I applied the Laura Mercier Oil-Free Foundation Primer and let that set in.  Then I used my Sonia Kashuk brush that I got from Target (AWESOME brush for liquid/creme foundation application) and stippled then buffed it on to my face.  Now the tricky part for me was the application of the Laura Mercier Loose Setting Powder.  I think I may have applied a bit much for the look I was going for (was going for a more natural, glowing appearance but instead I got a more matte finish similar to what I would get from my MAC Mineralize foundation with SPF15, which is fine!  I like it anyway 🙂 )  So gonna try to work on that.  Here was the finished look:

And then I took a pic 10 hours later, at the end of the day after NO (I repeat, NO!!!) TOUCH-UPS!  

Not too shabby Laura Mercier!

So as far as First Impressions go, I have to give the Laura Mercier products a solid 9.5/10 (and the 0.5 missing is just cuz I still need to get the technique down really…)Definitely gonna be sticking around in the regimen for a minute 🙂  Lata peeps!

Love and God Bless,

– T

Leave a Reply

