Weekly Wash #4: The Highlights

I soooo feel like I’ve been neglecting my blog lately!  And sadly that may not be easing up since I’m starting my Pediatrics rotation on Monday, and since that is my specialty of choice I will definitely have to be ON IT!  Which sadly may mean less blogging… 😦

But enough of the sad stuff…lol

So this week I went ahead and did something that I had been thinking about and planning to as a change for my 22nd birthday, and that is:  getting HIGHLIGHTS put in!  I was pretty nervous about how it would turn out but I REALLY LIKE IT!   It’s VERY different but hey, makes stuff a bit more interesting, at least in my opinion.

The night before I got them put in, I did a pre-poo treatment/saran wrap overnight with my coconut oil to kinda help prep my hair for the chemical process it was gonna be going through the next day.  Then I went back to my Dominicanas (love them!) to get the highlights put in.  After looking at the color book and speaking with the stylists, I ended up choosing the color Mahogany Copper Blonde (7.5 in Alter Ego Egocolor Semipermanent color).  I also got a deep conditioner that day and my hair turned out pretty nice 🙂  I LOVE the color 🙂 Here’s what the final results look like:

 

 

 

Gonna try to maintain my pin curls for the week (until I wash my hair again this weekend) using my Neutrogena Triple Moisture Silk Touch Leave-In Cream as a moisturizer and Coconut oil to seal the ends.  Not too much of either though cuz not tryna end up with greasy curls now…lol

Anyways, let me know what you guys think of the new look.  And as always,

Love and God Bless,

– T

Leave a Reply

