Weekly Wash #1: The Roller Set

So Friday night, I washed my hair with my KeraCare Hydrating Detangling Shampoo, conditioned with KeraCare Humecto Creme Conditioner,  and DC’d (deep conditioned) with Neutrogena Triple Moisture Deep Recovery Hair Mask.  After all that my hair felt FABULOUS already!  Then I put in all my leave-ins and started sectioning my hair for roller setting adding my Jane Carter Solution Wrap and Roll to each little section before rolling it up.  And this is what it looked like after all that was done.

It took me pretty close to an hour to put all these rollers in (I be strugglin yall!  I am no hair expert; I just do what I can lol), but I finally got ’em all in.  Then I sat under my hooded dryer for about an hour until my hair was completely dry.  For the most part when I roller set my hair, I don’t do it for the curls, I do it to get it dry and decently straight without applying a substantial amount of direct heat, too much of which can really do a number on one’s hair (but I still love those Dominicans boy…).  So after my hair was completely dry, I took the rollers out, put some grapeseed oil in it, and wrapped it up overnight.

The next morning before church I unwrapped my hair and had to say I was really pleased with the results (as I usually am, and even if it doesn’t turn out just right, I try to find some kinda way to still rock it.  It’s only a failure if I think it is and I’m not confidently wearing it.  “I wear the hair, the hair does not wear me” lol).  Here are some pics of the final look (after I got all prettied up for Sabbath lol *smh*)

Success!  See you at the next “Weekly Wash” 🙂

Love and God Bless,

– T

One thought on “Weekly Wash #1: The Roller Set

Leave a Reply

