My Hair Reggie/Products Part 2: The Styling

Yeah, the post was starting to get long so….Here’s Part 2. 

***Disclaimer:  To the best of my knowledge, I have no affiliation with any of the companies associated with these products and have purchased them all with my own money.  I have no obligations to any of them; just sharing what’s been working for me so far 🙂

Roller Sets/Curlforming
When I do these styles, I usually use the following as a setting lotion because I don’t like my curls to be extra crispy.  Nu-uh.  I like them to be soft and bouncy with some volume.  And that’s why I think I like this product because it works really well for me.

Jane Carter Solution Wrap & Roll

Bantu Knots/Knot Outs
Even though I’m not natural, I still like to try new things with my hair and that occasionally means rocking my hair curly.  I usually use one of these two products, depending on the specific type of curliness I’m going for.

Cantu Shea Butter Leave In Conditioning Repair Cream
product image

Miss Jessie’s Curly Meringue
Product view

Flat Ironing
When I’m trying to rock the extra straight styles, I add these two products to my leave-ins before I eventually flat iron my hair.

Grapeseed Oil
Now® Grapeseed Oil

Silk Elements Megasilk Olive Heat Protectant Spray
Silk Elements Megasilk Olive Heat Protection Spray 8 oz

“Daily” Moisturizer
The reason I put daily in quotation marks is because I usually just go by how my hair feels.  If it’s feeling dry, I’ll definitely use the moisturizer.  But if it’s already lookin like a greaseball, nah homie.  But I definitely make sure that my hair is moisturized well.

Bioinfusion Olive Oil Moisturizing Hair Lotion
product image

Extra Stuff
These last two products are pretty awesome as well and they’re both natural oils.

Jamaican Black Castor Oil
Jamaican Black Castor Oil 4 Oz
I usually massage a little bit of this into my scalp after every wash; it is supposed to help cleanse toxins from the scalp and promote thicker and healthier hair growth.  And I gotta say, that’s proven true for me so far so it’s a keeper.

Coconut Oil

Yup, this is the Walmart brand; cheaper and just as pure and effective as the more expensive brands out there.  Gotta love it lol.  I use this as a pre-poo and to “moisturize” my hair whenever it’s in a curly state.  Love it.  And the smell of coconut is AWESOMENESS!

And that’s all she wrote folks!  At least for now.  You never know how my hair reggie may change.  And stay on the lookout for me using these products in my future “Weekly Wash” series of posts.

Love and God Bless,

– T

Leave a Reply

