I Love Every Sabbath ~ P&W: Darius Brooks, Sandi Patty, Youthful Praise

Oh yeah, just in case anyone out there doesn’t know, I am Seventh-Day Adventist  and ooooh so glad about it 🙂

So yeah, I went to church yesterday and it was AWESOME.  Sabbaths are usually the rest and refreshment that I need to make it through another trying week.  God definitely knew what He was doing when He made the Sabbath for man and not man for the Sabbath (Mark 2:27, NIV).

But yeah…Throughout the day, a few things that happened reminded me of some songs (what else? lol), and I figured, why not share them with you guys? 🙂  So here we go….

1.  Darius Brooks – “Your Will”
I think it was during the prayer or at some other point during the service today (so sad that I can’t remember *smh*), something was mentioned about yielding to God’s will and letting His will direct your path and it reminded me of this song.  It’s kinda long (isn’t that true of like, every gospel song though???)…but hey, if you have time take a listen.

2.  Sandi Patty – “Love in Any Language”
Then during the sermon, our pastor mentioned something that I think most of us can relate to.  Although there are SOOOO many different languages around the world, the one universal language that we can all relate to is that of LOVE.  Which is exactly what this song by Sandi Patty is about.  I have been in love with this song for such a long time, it’s ridiculous!  *whew!*  I hope you guys like it.

3.  JJ Hairston & Youthful Praise – “Lord You’re Mighty”
Finally, while at Sabbath lunch at home with some of my friends, they put this song on and it took me back to seeing it being performed live a few weeks ago when I was blessed enough to see JJ Hairston & Youthful Praise Live in concert and they performed this song along with Divine Dance Institute.  OH EM GEE!  They killed it!  The music  was on point, the girls danced to God’s glory with every single inch of their body!  *sigh* Makes me wish I was coordinated enough for all that…lol.  Just that in itself, having bodies that are designed (well in some) to be able to make those intricate movements…*smh* YESSSS Lord!   Okay….hope you love the song as much as I do 🙂

Sabbaths are the bestest.  For serious 😉  Until next time…

Love and God Bless,

– T

Leave a Reply

